

SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

Meeting: Monday 23 August 2021, 19:30 – 20:00, Online

Chair: Ryan Hemsley, Interim Spokesperson

Agenda Item

Welcome and acknowledgement of country

Attendance and apologies

Ryan Hemsley opened the meeting at 7:30pm with an acknowledgement of country.

Attendees: Ryan Hemsley, Monique Brouwer, Johanna Brazil, Andrew Connor, Kevin Gaal, Michael He, Alison Hutchison, Kate Field, John Hutchison, Amardeep Singh, Gabriel Rockwood, Avneet Bakshi, Saurabh Natu, Deborah Wong, Tricia Ewing, Japneet Kaur, Karen Collins and Craig Collins.

Apologies: Barbara Bennett, Terry Bennett, Maxine Freeman-Robinson, Christina Gee and Meke Kamps.

Overview of the Special Resolution

Ryan provided an overview of changing from the ACT Association Model Rules to the Draft Constitution which was prepared by Griffin Legal.

Voting on the Special Resolution

Ryan introduced the motion to change from the Model Rules to the Draft Constitution.

Moved: Monique Brouwer

Seconded: Amardeep Singh

Vote: Unanimous vote in favour. 18 members present online, 5 proxies (Barbara Bennett, Terry Bennett, Maxine Freeman-Robinson, Christina Gee and Meke Kamps).
23 members voted in favour of the motion, constituting 75% of members voting in favour.

Special Resolution passed.

Meeting closed

5) Ryan closed the meeting at 7:50pm.